H.E.A.L. Student Run Clinic

The MSM student-run clinic at Good Samaritan Health Center was established in 2011 by Shontreal Cooper, Kenny Esho, and Rebecca Condon Staub, members of MSM class of 2014, following suit with the school’s mission of serving people of color and the underserved urban populations in Georgia. The MSM medical students and physicians continue to make significant contributions in the community through their volunteer efforts at both the Good Samaritan Health Center location and recently, one of the Morehouse Healthcare clinics located on Howell Mill Road. These clinics train students in delivering free primary care services. More importantly, they improve access to care in underserved communities. Both clinics offer patients several services including medical, dental, laboratory, subsidized medications, and specialty referral.


8a.m. –11:30 a.m.
MSM H.E.A.L. Clinic
1800 Howell Mill Road
2nd Floor, Suite 275
Atlanta, GA 30318

8a.m. –11:30 a.m.
Good Samaritan Clinic
1015 Donald Lee Hollowell Pkwy
Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: (404) 523-6574

Student Volunteer Duties

Students must arrive at 7:50 am to clinic site dressed in business casual attire with white coat.

  • First Year MD Students: triage, rooming, and vital signs
  • Second Year MD Students: chief complaint and patient history
  • Third/Fourth Year MD Students: Physical exam, patient assessment, and documenting notes

Entire team will gather information and present to attending physician. Please be advised, all students must remain in clinic throughout the duration of clinic hours.

Become a Volunteer

If you're interested in becoming a student volunteer for the H.E.A.L. Clinic, contact us at msmhealclinic@msm.edu.

Our Team

Faculty Advisors:

  • Dr. Derrick Beech
  • Dr. Folashade Omole

2016 Student Directors:

  • Chidimma Acholonu
  • Anya Bazzell
  • Francesca Damus
  • Macy McNair
  • Dymon Morgan
  • Josh Pittman
  • Daryl Singleton

Senior Directors:

  • Chivon Brown-Stubbs
  • Jamila Kendall

Support Staff:

  • Ms. Carmen Coggins
  • Mrs. Symenthia Dearing
  • Ms. Latrisha Horne
  • Ms. Kassandra Norris
  • Ms. Ronna Nu’man
  • Mr. Louis Simmons

Major Supporting Physicians:

  • Dr. Folashade Omole
  • Dr. Andrea Andrews
  • Dr. Janet Bivens
  • Dr. LoAnn Heuring
  • Dr. David Anderson


Past Medical Directors


  • Chivon Brown-Stubbs
  • Thomas Callier
  • Jamila Kendall
  • Evesha Kenlyn


  • Ariel Grady
  • Frank Virgil Gonzalez
  • Melina Zuniga
  • Amin Mohammed


  • Dr. Ed Missinne
  • Dr. Camilla Mills
  • Dr. Lana Nguyen
  • Dr. Gisela Bryan


  • Dr. Shontreal Cooper
  • Dr. Kenny Esho
  • Dr. Jonny Martinez
  • Dr. Rebecca Staub